top of page
Writer's picturetheislandridermalta

Honda CBF500 - Pillion Review


From all the bikes I have ridden with my husband so far, this is absolutely my favorite. It has certain features which actually made the ride comfortable both for the rider and the pillion. Gotta admit, yes this is not a very big bike and not much Hp (56), but somehow it made the ride feel awesome and did still went quite nicely. We had this bike for 4 months (since my husband found a bike he wanted for the past 11 years - Hornet).

I fancied the headlight a lot (if we are gonna talk aesthetics) as it is very similar to that of a Hornet, in fact, a lot of people use to mistake it to a Hornet. We also had to do a minor modification of it, which is the mirrors. The reason for changing them was that they were way too small and could barely see anything from. But now, lets get on with my experience on this bike as a Pillion.

  • Seat and foot pegs - There is definitely nothing to grumble about re. the seat. On the contrary, the seat was nicely done. First of all it had a split seat. I liked it because when the seat is joint as a pillion with every break and gear shift you just slide down and I found out that a split seat helps for this not to happen. Another thing which helped a lot not to slide forwards was that there was like a hump in the seat. As for the foot pegs, it would have been better if they were a bit bigger so it will be more comfortable, but it is not something that you would be in dire need to change.

  • Riding Position - The riding position is quite upright, therefore you do not have that blasting wind in your face. Plus due to this, it makes the ride more comfortable, as your back would not be leaned therefore will not get tired from riding as quickly as on a sports bike.

  • Space between the rider and pillion - As for this point, we had quite a bit of space between us. In fact, I rarely ever headbutted my husband. Also, I used to carry a big gym bag kinda on it with no problems at all.

  • Pillion Grab Rails - As it can be seen in the photos, the grab rails are big and located at the side. I found them very handy, especially when you are going slow or in traffic and you are not holding on to the rider. Also, it made it very easy to adjust my position on the bike and did not have to actually stand a little on the foot pegs to get back to the comfortable position.

In my opinion, this was a nice ride and honestly if I had to get my license, I would absolutely get this bike (for a big bike) or a Ninja 250 (for a smaller bike) .



545 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page