top of page
Writer's picturetheislandridermalta

Yamaha Fazer 1000 - Pillion Review



So, let's start with this; this review is not like any other which I wrote before. Currently we do not have a bike so a friend of ours gave us his bike for a day so we would still have our Sunday Biker Glory.

It was our first litre inline four bike which we rode and honestly it was one of the greatest experiences. In the past 2 years I was used to riding very uncomfortable bikes (well most of them), to the point that after an hour maximum we have to stop for a break as I would not be feeling my arse anymore. But not with the Fazer. As I sat on it, my first reaction was 'oh my, this is seat seems nicely padded and comfortable' and indeed it was. We went around quite a bit during the day and I didn't need to stop for a quick break once. Apart from being comfortable, one also has a lot of space between the pillion and the rider. This is something which I look for on a bike, as having space means less chance of headbutting the rider during a sudden break or while shifting gears.


Apart from all this, the thrill feeling this beast gives you while riding it is indescribable, the power, the speed... you just get off the bike with a huge smile of satisfaction. In my opinion, it is an awesome bike to go overland with. But, as much fun as it gives you I do not think it's the ideal bike to be a daily for Maltese roads. I would go for something smaller which can be manouvered better in traffic and yet still has good power; like the KTM 390 Duke or a 500.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page